Welcome to the fifteenth North West Regional Construction Awards. It is the most significant celebration of best practice and best value in the North West and the only event of its kind that connects every single discipline of construction working towards a sustainable built environment.

Your work and your award entries not only help the NWRCA Awards highlight that best practice works but demonstrates how construction can play a vital contribution to inclusive growth in our region. Our industry is a major economic sector and critical to delivering the homes, workplaces, hospitals, schools, universities and transport infrastructure that the North West needs. So, we're challenging the North West clients, designers, engineers, builders, suppliers and everyone else in the supply chain to step up and enter our awards. The standards of entries rise every year – so consider your submission carefully – we want to see the best clients, the best building, civil and heritage projects, and we want to celebrate our young leaders and the contribution of our sector to inclusive growth, social value, and to a better post-covid recovery and levelling-up. We want to showcase excellence in the North West construction sector. Excellence will be demonstrated through adherence to Constructing Excellence principles, the Rethinking Construction agenda and Construction 2025.

We want to demonstrate that excellence is endemic in the North West and showcase leadership in best practice, value and building for the future. There will be a category for you, your teams, your colleagues and your expertise. Please remember your supply chain partners too. You may want to consider nominating your client, an SME you have worked with, a project with exemplary sustainable or value credentials? The Innovation, Digital and Off-site categories give you the chance to nominate exciting initiatives that are not bound within a project or a business. The Client, Contractor and SME categories give you the opportunity to nominate any business that demonstrates any of the constructing excellence principles. Each category gives an opportunity for all those involved in the North West built environment to demonstrate their achievements and promote the principles of collaborative working and best practice. You can get a flavour of this from the quality of the winning candidates from the 2020 awards

Submissions would usually relate to either ongoing work or any project or example of organisational change that was completed in the 12 months prior to 1st January 2021. Due to the pandemic we will be accepting completion dates through until 31st March 2021.

Professor Peter McDermott
Chair of the North West Judging Panel
Constructing Excellence in the North West
Board Member National Constructing Excellence


Click Here


Click Here


Submission deadline

Monday 9 August 2021


August 2021

Shortlist announcement

w/c 27 September 2021

Awards ceremony

Friday 19 November 2021


Click Here



OUR partners